License to Give Trust Fund Commission

Supporting Organizations That Advance Organ Donation in North Carolina

The North Carolina License to Give Trust Fund Commission administers the NC License to Give Trust, awarding grants-in-aid to nonprofit entities to conduct education and awareness activities on organ and tissue donation and advance care planning.

Stories of Hope

Advance Care Planning Resources

Organ/Tissue Donation Resources

Contact Us

Mailing Address
License to Give Trust Fund Commission
c/o  Dr. Vanda Wilson-Wormack (Program Director)
222 North Person Street
Raleigh, NC 27601

Telephone: 919-715-3837
Fax: 919-715-8570
E-Mail: or

Note: Our goal is to respond within one to two business days however we are staffed on a part-time basis.

Commission Members

The Commission when fully appointed has 15 members. View the Bylaws

Commissioner Location Term Ends Appointing Authority

Mr. Charles C. Heald

Immediate Past Chairman  
Mr. Joe Cabaleiro



Dec. 31, 2025

Dec. 31, 2024



Vice Chair/Chair Elect  
Dr. David Black Leeser Greenville Dec. 31, 2024 House
Ms. Beverly Biancur Rocky Mount Dec. 31, 2024 Governor
Ms. Aurea L. Rodriguez Raleigh April 30, 2025 Governor
Ms. Amanda Mixon Raleigh Dec. 31, 2025 Senate
Ms. Sheila P. Martin Rocky Mount April 30, 2025 Governor
Ms. Delores B. Evans Durham April 30, 2025 Governor
Hon. Stephen Metcalf Weaverville April 30, 2025 Governor
Mr. Michael J. Lalor Winston-Salem Dec. 31, 2024 House
Ms. Christina M. Nixon Matthews April 30, 2025 Governor
Ms. Kelly Cobb Yanceyville Dec. 31, 2025 Senate
Mr. Michael Tramber Pfafftown Dec. 31, 2024 House