State Construction Office Staff Listing

Main Office: 984-236-5400  
Fax: 919-807-4110

Email Assistance:

Sections:

Position Name Contact
Director Michael J. Shumsky, PE 984-236-5401  
919-291-2449 - mobile  
michael.shumsky@doa.nc.gov
Administrative Officer Shohreh Katoozian 984-236-5402  
shohreh.katoozian@doa.nc.gov
Receptionist Mary Keef 984-236-5404  
mary.keef@doa.nc.gov
Records Management Dante Dingle 984-236-5405  
dante.dingle@doa.nc.gov
Business Systems Analyst  
(Interscope System Administrator)
LeaAnne Hahnel 984-236-5429  
interscope@doa.nc.gov
Design Review / Code Review.  
Assistant Director Vibha Goel, RA 984-236-5415  
vibha.goel@doa.nc.gov
Administrative Assistant Rojan Nazari 984-236-5440  
rojan.nazari@doa.nc.gov

Architectural Review

 

 

 

 

Parisa Mills, RA 984-236-5463  
parisa.mills@doa.nc.gov
Vacant Position  984-236-5420  
 
Todd Tingler, RA 984-236-5417  
todd.tingler@doa.nc.gov
Vacant Position 984-236-5413
Vacant Position 984-236-5418

Electrical Engineering

 

 

 

 

 

Matthew Marbois, PE   984-236-5422  
matthew.marbois@doa.nc.gov
 
Rafeek Attallah 984-236-5428  
rafeek.attallah@doa.nc.gov
Vacant Position 984-236-5424
Kimberly V. Jackson, PE 984-236-5464  
kimberly.jackson@doa.nc.gov
Isaac Loydpierson, PE 984-236-5438  
isaac.loydpierson@doa.nc.gov
Joshua Sartin, PE 984-236-5431  
joshua.sartin@doa.nc.gov

Mechanical Engineering

 

 

 

 

 

Tom Galdi, PE 984-236-5427  
tom.galdi@doa.nc.gov
Panya Porter, PE 984-236-5403  
panya.porter@doa.nc.gov
Glenn Bowman, PE 984-236-5416
glenn.bowman@doa.nc.gov
Robert Griffis 984-236-5434  
robert.griffis@doa.nc.gov
Nader Iskander, PE 984-236-5425  
nader.iskander@doa.nc.gov
Andrew Mullican, EI 984-236-5455  
andrew.mullican@doa.nc.gov

Structural/Civil Engineering

 

 

 

Raffaele Esposito, PE 984-236-5451  
raffaele.esposito@doa.nc.gov 
Ali D. Wehbi, PE 984-236-5426  
ali.wehbi@doa.nc.gov
Avi Aviquzzaman, PE 984-236-5435  
md.aviquzzaman@doa.nc.gov
Vacant Position 984-236-5423
Design Contracts Ryan Scruggs 984-236-5421  
ryan.scruggs@doa.nc.gov
Administrative Assistant Golnoosh Shakibania 984-236-5447  
golnoosh.shakibania@doa.nc.gov
Construction Management/Facility Conditions Assessment Program (FCAP).  
Assistant Director Michael Ali, PE 984-236-5452  
919-576-5886 - mobile  
michael.ali@doa.nc.gov
Administrative Assistant Antoinette Lewis 984-236-5461  
antoinette.m.lewis@doa.nc.gov  

Project Monitors

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bill Sessoms 984-236-5457  
919-410-2920 - mobile  
bill.sessoms@doa.nc.gov
Michael Barnette 919-524-4594 - mobile  
michael.barnette@doa.nc.gov 
Jeff Hinkle 919-524-4589 - mobile  
jeffrey.hinkle@doa.nc.gov
Greg Brooks 919-524-4593  
douglas.g.brooks@doa.nc.gov
Ross Wood 984-236-5453  
919-410-2796 - mobile  
ross.wood@doa.nc.gov
Steven Sandifer 984-236-5430  
919-614-6773 – mobile steven.sandifer@doa.nc.gov
Steve Lipke 919-410-2451 - mobile  
steven.lipke@doa.nc.gov
Leo McKeithan 984-236-5442  
919-418-7754 - mobile  
leo.mckeithan@doa.nc.gov

FCAP

 

 

 

 

 

Joe Baden, PE 984-236-5419  
joe.baden@doa.nc.gov
Chris Ward 984-236-5456  
919-268-6393 - mobile  
chris.ward@doa.nc.gov
Ali “Arman” Marzban Moghadam 984-236-5406  
919-576-4981 - mobile  
ali.moghadam@doa.nc.gov
Craig Miller 984-236-5454  
919-605-2516 - mobile  
craig.g.miller@doa.nc.gov
Shawn Gray 984-236-5453
shawn.gray@doa.nc.gov
  Mark Terrell 984-236-5407
mark.terrell@doa.nc.gov
Construction Contracts Aaron Lumpe, PE 984-236-5432  
aaron.lumpe@doa.nc.gov
Consulting Services Section (Downtown Complex).  
Assistant Director Robert Talley, PE 984-236-5441  
919-358-3543 - mobile  
robert.talley@doa.nc.gov
Administrative Assistant Tammara Chalmers 984-236-5414  
tammara.chalmers@doa.nc.gov

Project Managers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dalton Holmes 984-236-5449  
dalton.holmes@doa.nc.gov
Ralph Taylor, PE, CEM 984-236-5443  
919-805-0188 - mobile  
ralph.taylor@doa.nc.gov
Fady Wahby 984-236-5448  
919-441-7132 - mobile  
fady.wahby@doa.nc.gov
Ken Vendel 984-236-5433  
919-398-3191 - mobile  
kenneth.vendel@doa.nc.gov
Vacant 984-236-5444
 
 
Alan Eaton, RA 984-236-5445  
alan.eaton@doa.nc.gov
Jeff Schmadeke, PE 984-236-5465  
919-830-9811 - mobile  
jeff.schmadeke@doa.nc.gov
Eric Reese 984-236-5437  
919-819-2102 - mobile  
eric.reese@doa.nc.gov
DMVA Project Director Cecil Holt,  984-236-5439  
919-830-1113 - mobile  
cecil.holt@doa.nc.gov

Electrical Inspectors

 

 

 

 

Jesse Ferrell 919-605-6690- mobile  
jesse.ferrell@doa.nc.gov
Michael Caudle 919-605-2270 - mobile  
michael.caudle@doa.nc.gov
Stanley Frazier 919-208-0057 - mobile  
stanley.frazier@doa.nc.gov
David Souther 919-427-8589 - mobile  
david.souther@doa.nc.gov
Mike Collins 919-605-9001 – mobile  
michael.collins@doa.nc.gov
Capital Project Management Section.  
 Assistant Director Will Johnson, RA 984-236-5462  
william.johnson@doa.nc.gov
Electrical Inspector Randy Scott Jones 919-214-1010 mobile
randy.jones@doa.nc.gov
Program Manager II William Robertson, PE 984-236-5408
william.robertson@doa.nc.gov

This page was last modified on 10/03/2023