Contact the Council for Women & Youth Involvement

Council for Women & Youth Involvement Staff

Our office does not provide direct services to clients. If you are a victim or survivor of sexual assault or domestic violence, find resources and programs near you here

For additional information and resources, visit the North Carolina Coalition Against Domestic Violence website. For more information and resources for sexual assault, the North Carolina Coalition Against Sexual Assault website. 

Email correspondence to and from these addresses may be subject to the North Carolina Public Records Law and may be disclosed to a third party by an authorized state official.

Please note we are a state agency. We are open on weekdays during normal business hours and are closed on state holidays.

Name / Title Telephone Email

Danielle Carman

Executive Director

984-236-0331 Danielle.Carman@doa.nc.gov

Charnessa Ridley

Deputy Director 

984-236-0344 Charnessa.Ridley@doa.nc.gov

Deborah Torres

Executive Assistant

984-236-0339 Deborah.Torres@doa.nc.gov

Bernetta Thigpen

Piedmont Region Director

336-288-8650 Bernetta.Thigpen@doa.nc.gov

Jennifer Boedicker

Piedmont Region Office Assistant

336-288-8650 Jennifer.Boedicker@doa.nc.gov

Lisa McLaughlin

Eastern Region Director

252-617-0177 Lisa.McLaughlin@doa.nc.gov

Deatrice Williams

Eastern Region Office Assistant

252-649-6820   Deatrice.Williams@doa.nc.gov

Lori Gerber

Western Region Director

828-641-7730 Lori.Gerber@doa.nc.gov

Jessica Benson

Western Region Office Assistant

828-641-7730 Jessica.Benson@doa.nc.gov

Sandra Ross

Communications and Research Specialist

984-236-0342 Sandra.Ross@doa.nc.gov

Jean McBride

Youth Involvement Program Coordinator

Internship Program/Lady Cardinal Mentorship Program  

 

 

984-236-0345

           

Jean.McBride@doa.nc.gov

Anaja McClinton

Youth Involvement Program Coordinator

State Youth Councils/Lady Cardinal Mentorship Program

984-236-0346 Anaja.Mcclinton@doa.nc.gov

Harriet Lunsford

State Grants Administrator, Team Lead

984-236-0337 Harriet.Lunsford@doa.nc.gov

Angela Winston-Hill

State Grants Administrator 

984-236-0343 Angela.Winston-Hill@doa.nc.gov

Jamie Davis

State Grants Administrator 

984-236-0341 Jamie.Davis@doa.nc.gov

Barbara B. Smith

FVPSA Grant Administrator

984-236-0333  Barbara.Smith@doa.nc.gov

Office Contact Information

Our office does not provide direct services to clients. If you are a victim or survivor of sexual assault or domestic violence, find resources and programs near you here

Email correspondence to and from these addresses may be subject to the North Carolina Public Records Law and may be disclosed to a third party by an authorized state official.

Please note we are a state agency. We are open on weekdays during normal business hours and are closed for state holidays.

Office hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Office Location Address Phone Fax

Raleigh Office

Our office does not provide direct services to clients. Find resources and programs near you here.

Physical Address:

Administration Building, Suite G120

116 W. Jones St

Raleigh, NC 27603

984-236-0330 or toll-free

1-877-502-9898                                     

919-733-2464                        

Mailing Address:

1320 Mail Service Center

Raleigh, NC 27699-1320

Eastern Region Office

Our office does not provide direct services to clients. Find resources and programs near you here.

P.O. Box 12448

New Bern, NC 28561

252-514-4868 252-514-4869                  

Piedmont Region Office

Our office does not provide direct services to clients. Find resources and programs near you here.

2307 W. Cone Blvd., Suite 130 LL

Greensboro, NC 27408

336-288-8650 336-288-8656

Western Region Office

Our office does not provide direct services to clients. Find resources and programs near you here.

46 Haywood Street, Suite 315

Asheville, NC 28801

828-641-7730 N/A